Posted on

Part II

II.

“ What happened?”

“ He was doing drugs in front of Brianna.”

“ He was doing drugs in front of my god-daughter!?”

Daniel is Brianna’s godfather. I had to make sure someone would take care of her if need be, and Daniel was the perfect candidate since one he is my best friend and two he really wanted to be.

“ Yeah, he did and he hit her.”

“ The bastard! I’ m going to kill him! Why are you still with him!?”

“ I’ m not. He ended it. I guess he thought I would plead for him to stay with me. But that did not and will not happen. I can’ t be with him anymore.”

“ Good, but I think we need to take Brianna to the doctor, her face is swelling up pretty bad.”

“ I know. Let’ s go.”

As we were driving I thought, they are going to ask questions about how this happened, who hit her. Should I tell them it was Jason or should I just say she fell or something. Just then Daniel turned to me.

“ I know what you’ re thinking Rick, and if they inquire about what happened you have to tell them, or they will think you did it and hit you with child abuse charges.”

That’ s Daniel. He knows me too well.

“ But …”

“ No buts Rick, you have to.”

“ But I don’ t want him to go to jail.”

“ You don’ t want him to go to jail!? Rick he just hit your only child, hurt her maybe badly. And you’ re worrying about that asshole going to jail!? I think you’ve got all your priorities mixed up. You care for your child first, assholes never.”

“ C’mon Daniel, you know he’ s not like that. It was …”

“ The drugs. It’ s always the damn drugs Rick. He’ s always doing them.”

“ But I can fix him Daniel. I know I can.”

“ No you can’ t. He can’ t be fixed. He is addicted to heroin Rick. Heroin!”

Yeah Jason is addicted to heroin. But I always thought I would be able to get him off drugs, and I know this sounds cheesy, but get him high on love. As you can see it didn’t work.

“ But I can make him go to rehab and…”

“ No! We’ve gone through this before, he doesn’t want to let go of heroin. That is his life. That is what he works for, what he lives for.”

“ Well I guess you’ re right. Jason won’ t be in my life anymore.”

“ Good.”

“ Well here we are.”

“ Okay, c’mon.”

As we walk in I’ m still thinking about whether or not I should tell them that it was Jason who did this to her.

“ You have to tell them who did this”

“ How do you always know what I’ m thinking?”

“ I don’ t know, I guess I’ve been around you long enough to know your perspective on things, and from there predict what you’ re thinking.”

“ And you’ re usually right.”

About kookiidd

17. Lesbian.

Leave a comment